~ WELCOME ~
PLEASE MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME
AND SCROLL THROUGH MY ECLECTIC MIX OF
PULPS, FILM NOIR, SIXTIES SPY SHOWS,
AND OTHER TOPICS – PLUS THE
REQUIRED BOOK NEWS, ARTICLES, AND
PROMOTION

Monday, May 2, 2011

TAKE A CHANCE E-BOOKS ~ KILLING CUPID!

TAKE A CHANCE E-BOOKS ~ KILLING CUPID!

AN ONGOING SERIES HIGHLIGHTING POSSIBLY DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH E-BOOKS BY RELATIVELY UNKNOWN AUTHORS, FOUND WHILE CRUISING THE E-BOOK SHELVES ON AMAZON WITH PRICES THAT MAKE THEM WORTH TAKING A CHANCE ON . . . SOME MAY BE CRAP, SOME COULD SHOW POTENTIAL, OTHERS (I SUSPECT VERY, VERY, FEW) MIGHT BE GREAT – TAKE A CHANCE . . .

TODAY’S FIND . . . THRILLER!

KILLING CUPID ~ $.99

MARK EDWARDS

Killing Cupid is a fast-paced stalker thriller with more twists and turns than a bucketful of snakes. For fans of Nicci French, Sophie Hannah, Minette Walters or Ruth Rendell - Killing Cupid is a novel about how there's someone for everyone . . . no matter how crazy you are.

Alex Parkinson is obsessed with his writing tutor, Siobhan. He will do anything to be with her. Like buying her designer lingerie with her own money. Like breaking into her house and reading her diary while she's in the bath. Like threatening her ex-boyfriend and watching his love rival plummet from a rooftop. It's not stalking. It's love.

But when Alex is finally scared off, Siobhan decides to take revenge. How dare he lose interest? As their lives unravel and the past closes in, Alex and Siobhan embark on a collision course that threatens to destroy both them and everyone around them.

Filled with suspense and dark laughter, and with a unique twist at its conclusion, Killing Cupid is written in alternating chapters, showing the male and female viewpoints.

Be warned: Killing Cupid could put you off the opposite sex for life.

1 comment:

Your comment will be reviewed by the administrator before being posted...