~ WELCOME ~
PLEASE MAKE YOURSELF AT HOME
AND SCROLL THROUGH MY ECLECTIC MIX OF
PULPS, FILM NOIR, SIXTIES SPY SHOWS,
AND OTHER TOPICS – PLUS THE
REQUIRED BOOK NEWS, ARTICLES, AND
PROMOTION

Friday, August 19, 2011

HOT E-BOOKS: LITTLE ELVISES!

HOT E-BOOKS: LITTLE ELVISES!

THE JUNIOR BENDER SERIES

TIMOTHY HALLINAN

KINDLE EDITION ~ $2.99

PROVING THE ADAGE GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE, HERE IS THE PERFECT COMPANION NOVEL TO MY OWN JUST RELEASED ELVIS-RELATED TALE SUSPPICIOUS MINDS, LITTLE ELVISES BY TIMOTHY HALLINAN . . .

2011 Edgar and Macavity nominee Hallinan brings back Junior Bender, the burglar-hero of CRASHED in a hilarious Los Angeles thriller about old-time rock-and-roll, missing persons, the world's oldest gangster, and a terrifying if somewhat hapless hit man named Fronts.

Fans of Robert B. Parker, Donald E. Westlake, and Lawrence Block will love Junior Bender, whom Brett Battles called “smart and funny, with a penchant for finding himself in situations he'd much rather avoid. Do not miss any of these books.”



AND DON’T FORGET . . .

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comment will be reviewed by the administrator before being posted...